Download Our Current Newsletter

Download Our 2016 Annual Report

American Association for State and Local History


Contact Us

Cedar Lake Historical Association
P.O. Box 421
Cedar Lake, IN 46303
219.374.6157 (Chamber Office)

> Read Current Newsletter
> View 2017 Special Events Flyer
> Read 2016 Annual Report

Board of Governors

The Cedar Lake Historical Association Board of Governors meets the 4th Saturday of each month at 10:30 AM. > View Special Events

  • Jimmy Laud, Jr., President
  • Dawn Gower, Vice President
  • Diane Jostes, Secretary
  • Jerry Reiling, Treasurer
  • Tim Cook
  • Robert H. Carnahan
  • Pat Gracz
  • Kazimere Laurinaitis
  • LouAnn Miller
  • Julie Zasada, Executive Director
  • Scott Bocock, Historian & Curator
  • Millie Schreiber, Emeritus
  • Anne Zimmerman, Emeritus
  • Ralph Miller, Town Liaison

Standing Committees

Participation in the following committees is open to all members in good standing with dues paid. Please contact us for more information.

Building & Museum Restoration Committee shall recommend policies for the maintenance, repair, and occupancy of the physical facilities and Lake of the Red Cedars Museum and shall advise the Executive Director or Facilities Manager in the execution of these policies.

Collections Care Committee shall oversee the proper maintenance and care of the Association’s collection and is responsible for accessioning items to and deaccessioning items from the collection.

Development & Funding Committee shall be responsible for special fundraising events, grant applications, and raising additional revenue not covered by membership dues for the operation of the Association. Meetings are generally held the 2nd Thursday of February, May, August, and November.

Publicity & Programs Committee shall plan the publicity, marketing and programs of the Association. Meetings are generally held the 3rd Thursday of January, April, June, August, and October.

Volunteers & Governance Committee shall manage the activities of volunteers and ensure the Board of Governors receives ongoing board development.